Seussical The Musical!


July 27 – August 12, 2007

Directed by

Seussical is based on the works of the beloved children’s author Theodore Geisel, known to the world as Dr. Seuss. The show was written by Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens, the same team that brought us Ragtime and Once on this Island.
One would think it an impossible task to condense the major characters and stories of Seuss into a cohesive show, but Stephen and Lynn have managed to incorporate bits and pieces of at least 14 Seuss classics, including Horton Hears a Who, Horton Hatches the Egg, Gertrude McFuzz, The Butter Battle Book, If I Ran the Circus, McElligott’s Pool, I Had Trouble in Getting to Solla Sollew and of course, The Cat in the Hat!!
In the end, Seussical is really about believing in yourself, keeping promises and the rewards of being an independent “thinker.”

The Cat in the Hat Joseph Lynch
Horton the Elephant Andrew Martin
Gertrude McFuzz Kim Fanok
Mayzie LaBird Linda Missal
JoJo Alec Richards
Sour Kangaroo Karen Agatept
The Mayor of Whoville Michael Gioia
Mrs. Mayor Michelle Croll
General Genghis Kahn Schmitz Marc Shoemaker
Bird Girls Lydia Pirilli
Kristina Nieskins
Amanda Richards
Wickersham Brothers Tyler Picone
Keith Price
Valentine Kuntz
Ensemble Travis Catrone
Evan Gehring
Chris Jones
Jonathan Kaufman
Rachel Kelley
Erika Peckhardt
Noelle Springer
Hillary Stein
Producer Donna Kimberlin
Matt DiCarlo
Director Bernard J. Solomon
Assistant Director Kim Nordstrom
Musical Director Christine Micu
Assistant Musical Director Donna Zdan
Choreographer Bernard J. Solomon
Lighting Designer Patrick Gianotto
Sound Designer Matt Carlsen
Scenic Design
Master Carpenter
BJ Solomon
JC Gibriano
Costumer Bonnie Martin
Stage Manager Jen Wagner
Crew Members
Properties Barbara Gianotto
Light Operator
Sound Operator