Sweeney Todd


Authors/Playwrights: Hugh Wheeler
Lyrics By: Stephen Sondheim
Music By: Stephen Sondheim

Directed by: Khy Garner

Opening Date: 02/06/2015
Closing Date: 02/22/2015

Performance Times:

Fridays/Saturdays 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Sundays 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Ticket Prices:

Reserved seating - $20 Adult, $18 Senior/Student
Group Rates available upon request

Buy Tickets
Reservation Request

Show Description:

The rare instance of a musical thriller, Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s chilling, suspenseful, heart-pounding masterpiece of murderous barber-ism and culinary crime tells the infamous tale of the unjustly exiled barber who returns to 19th century London seeking revenge against the lecherous judge who framed him and ravaged his young wife. His thirst for blood soon expands to include his unfortunate customers, and the resourceful proprietress of the pie shop downstairs soon has the people of London lining up in droves with her mysterious new meat pie recipe!

Sophisticated, macabre, visceral and uncompromising, SWEENEY TODD nevertheless has a great sense of fun, mixing intense drama with howlingly funny moments of dark humor: audiences find themselves laughing hysterically one moment and gasping in surprise the next.

At the show’s core is a challenging score of epic proportion with two tasty tour de force roles in Sweeney and his comic female accomplice Mrs. Lovett. Although it has been extremely popular with opera companies and in concert presentation, SWEENEY TODD is equally effective as an intimate chamber musical.

Audition Info:
Digital Playbill Shortcode:
Digital Playbill QRCode:


Sweeney Todd – Roger Dornbierer
Mrs. Lovett – Melissa Loderstedt Timpson
Anthony – Ryan Gaynor
Johanna – Cat Tierney
Judge Turpin – Richard Butler
Beadle Bamford- Jason Barrameda
Adolfo Pireli – Ray Dobrovolsky
Tobias Ragg – Kevin Albanese
Beggar Woman – Pam Jorgensen
Jonas Fogg – Wesley Loon
Ensemble – Amy Wells
Ensemble – Samantha Vargas
Ensemble – Sharon Underberg
Ensemble – Ariana Fort
Ensemble – Colleen Fritzen
Ensemble – Jessica Musolino
Ensemble – Jillian Hanna
Ensemble – Heather Crawford
Ensemble – Jenna Zielinski
Ensemble – Drew Cyburt
Ensemble – Adam Korner
Ensemble – Mark Piltz
Ensemble – Matthew Staley
Ensemble – CJ Carter
Ensemble – Steven Leshchanka
Ensemble – Anthony Competello
Ensemble – Paolo Abad